Flying away

The blog will be taking a vacation while we are traveling in southern Africa for the next few weeks.  If I find some internet availability there, I may be able to post a photo or two of our travels.  But there will be plenty of shots of exotic wildlife from the African backyard when I return.

In the meantime, enjoy a few of my favorite “flying away” photos of herons and egrets (the ones that are always flying away from me).

great egret flying

Just once — could they fly toward me instead of away from me?

great egret flying

great-egret-flying-over-the-marsh

great blue heron flying

great-blue-heron flying

Ciao for now…

4 thoughts on “Flying away

Leave a Reply

