WordPress is acting up

WordPress is malfunctioning again.  It has dropped my posts from the blog list on wordpress.com (while some posts of other bloggers appear twice) and has not linked several of my recent posts to Facebook.  Maybe subscribers aren’t getting email notification of blog posts either.  So, while I try to figure out if it’s them or me that is in error, this is a trial run.

And here’s a photo of a neat bird I saw in the Badlands last week — because what’s a post without a photo?

Rock Wrens are a western species, barely making it into SoDak.  Like House Wrens, they sing beautifully.  They can tolerate life in very dry places, eating insects, and don't depend on fresh water!

Rock Wrens are a western species, barely making it into SoDak.  Like House Wrens, they sing beautifully. They can tolerate life in very dry places, eating insects, and don’t depend on fresh water!  Males build little rock pathways to their nest — how smart is that?!

8 thoughts on “WordPress is acting up

  1. I got notified, Sue. I’ve been so far behind lately, I haven’t been visiting my favorite blogs, but I have saved several emails from yours to check on as soon as I catch up. I noticed yesterday that WordPress has redesigned the Dashboard and a few other features, so maybe some things have fallen through the cracks while that has been going on. I’m not totally thrilled with the new look of the Dashboard, btw. I find light text on black really hard on my old eyes. Anyway, I hope things get back to normal for you soon. Lovely bird. I had no idea what it was, so that was fun.

    • Thanks for letting me know, Marcia. I’m not sure why WordPress felt the need to change the color scheme of the dashboard. They don’t seem to have made other improvements. Just to keep us old-timers on our toes, I guess.

      • Feedly is just an RSS aggregator somewhat similar to the Google Reader. When Google announced that they were discontinuing their reader, I looked around and liked Feedly and transferred the blog feeds that I read to it. I follow, to one extent or other, about a hundred blogs and it’s more convenient for me to use a reader than to subscribe by email to each one. You can find it at http://www.feedly.com.

  2. I noticed the “improvements” too and was hoping they didn’t cause too much trouble this time. So far I’ve gotten off easy this time, but it hasn’t gone that way in the past. I really don’t understand why they can’t leave well enough alone.

Leave a Reply

