A perfect day

is skiing (cross-country) without a coat in MN in February, when the sun is out and is high enough in the sky to actually be warm.

Over the bridge, and through the woods, to see what I could see.

reservoir bridge

dee-dee-dee, these little birds are already starting to sing their "phee-bee" song

dee-dee-dee, these little birds are already starting to sing their “phee-bee” song

Moss and fungi on a log.  As soon as snow melts off the surface, the moss greens up.

Moss and fungi on a log. As soon as snow melts off the surface, the moss greens up.

Turkey tail fungi sort of resemble the real thing.

Turkey tail fungi sort of resemble the real thing.

Chattering at me from his tree top  perch.

Chattering at me from his tree top perch.

I made a few stops for photos on my 5 mile route, but even so, I can walk/run this trail in the summer much faster than I can ski it.   But today, I was in no hurry to end this peaceful, perfect day.

4 thoughts on “A perfect day

Leave a Reply

